NFL Honors Cardinals Kyler Murray wins O

  • MIAMI -- At NFL Honors on Saturday night, quarterback took home the Offensive Rookie of the Year award for 2019, beating out the likes of running back and receiver A.J. Brown.It wasn't a particularly close race. Murray actually garnered over twice as many votes as Jacobs and nearly three times as many votes as Brown. It's worth noting that Eagles running back Miles Sanders did receive one vote, too. AP Offensive Rookie of the Year voting:Kyler Murray, QB, 26 1/2Josh Jacobs, RB, 13A.J. Brown, WR, 9 1/2Miles Sanders, RB, 1 Anthony Galaviz (@agalaviz_TheBee) Murray, the first-overall pick after a Heisman Trophy-winning season at Oklahoma, was drafted by the Oakland Athletics, but somewhat surprisingly decided to forgo a career in baseball to enter the . Despite trading up for the year prior, the Cardinals decided to begin again with Murray, who turned a three-win Cardinals team that was mostly uncompetitive with Rosen and Steve Wilks into a competitive 5-10-1 team with Kliff Kingsbury. In a full 16-game season, Murray completed 64.4 percent of his pa ses for 3,722 yards, 20 touchdowns, 12 picks, and an 87 .4 pa ser rating. He added 544 yards and four touchdowns on the ground.As a sign of his promise, Murray submitted two of his best performances of the season against the same defense playing in LIV on Sunday. In two narrow lo ses to the NFC champions, Murray completed 71.9 percent of his pa ses for 391 yards, four touchdowns, no interceptions, and a 114.0 pa ser rating, also adding 101 yards and a score on the ground. It's worth noting that Murray did all of this behind an offensive line that , per Football Outsiders. Murray's win marked the first time a quarterback has won OROY since quarterback narrowly won over his teammate, , in 2016. It snapped a two-year streak of a running back winning.